more stars than in the heavens

not in our stars, but in ourselves

in which I pay attention to current cinema, and am dismayed.

I have two questions.

hansel_and_gretel_witch_hunters_ver5

1. Did anyone ask for this?

2. Then why is it here?

I expect answers, and I expect them now, goddammit.

2 comments on “in which I pay attention to current cinema, and am dismayed.

  1. filmasweknowit
    February 11, 2013

    Couldn’t agree with you more!!! Modern cinema is mess more often than not sadly.

    • mcwhirk
      February 11, 2013

      I am often criticized for my fuddy-duddy, old-lady tastes in movies – but then something like this comes out and I want to scream: “DO YOU PEONS KNOW THAT ERNST LUBITSCH ONCE ROAMED THE EARTH????”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 7, 2013 by and tagged , , .
