more stars than in the heavens

not in our stars, but in ourselves

Oh, it’s an honor just to be nominated…

Merlin_1620892_image_1024w

The very kind Sequins and Cherry Blossoms nominated me for a Versatile Blogger Award, and apparently all you need in order to win is to list seven facts about yourself and fifteen other nominees.  In true blogger/navel-gazer fashion, I have absolutely no problem rattling off seven uninteresting things about myself; however, because I am such a jerk and a loser, I’m having a hard time thinking of fifteen other blogs to nominate.  I do more socializing over on Tumblr, sorry to say – here, I just ramble on and post whatever and somehow or other, people other than me and my mom read it.

So if you want a nomination, you should tell me!  Like, seriously.  I’ll be happy to help.  I don’t even know what winners get, but I’m sure it’s fabulous.

Oh, and here are seven facts:

1. I always wanted to be a ballet dancer when I was a kid, and I probably still do, but I’m too old and slow and fat now.  Sometimes I consider “pulling a Zelda,” as I call it: like the late Mrs. Fitzgerald, re-commencing serious ballet training now that I’m in my late 20s and having a mental breakdown as a result.  Stay tuned – now that I’m back in the States, I just might be bored enough to do it.

2. The movie Babe never fails to make me weep happy tears, and I don’t care if that lowers your opinion of my movie-apprising abilities.  That little pig is a goddamn inspiration. (And the reason I don’t eat pork – I’d no sooner eat dog meat.)

3. I always think I’ll turn into Lucille Bluth when I’m une femme d’un certain âge…

10241

…but I’ll probably turn into Lucille Austero.

426002-lucille_austero_super

 

4. My Christoph Waltz obsession is getting a little out of hand.

5. My Vladimir Nabokov obsession has always been out of hand.

6. Relatedly, I want to learn German and Russian.  I used to be able to speak and read French pretty well, but I’m rather rusty.

7. Spring in New England is the most beautiful thing in the world, bar none.

One comment on “Oh, it’s an honor just to be nominated…

  1. sequinsandcherryblossom
    March 1, 2013

    I think the prize is just being able to put the award on your blog so everyone can see how fabulous you are! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 1, 2013 by and tagged .
