more stars than in the heavens

not in our stars, but in ourselves

Too much of a good thing can be wonderful. I hope.

My mother is a very kind, thoughtful woman.  She’s always thinking of ways to help her dunderhead children.  I had mentioned something about Criterion having all kinds of fabulous films that I want to see, because they’re all beautifully restored prints with lots of essays and goodies and such and so on.  Well, she decided to go ahead and reserve a few dozen titles at the library.

Snapshot_20130403_3

I suppose I have a pretty full viewing schedule now, especially because they’re all due in a week.  Yikes!

P.S. You can only see a little bit of it, but do you dig my Golden Girls cardigan?  Yeah, me too.  You may address me as Sophia Petrillo.

Leave a Reply

