more stars than in the heavens

not in our stars, but in ourselves

Busy signal

Snapshot_20130417_1

Last time I rambled on about Django Unchained (2012), I promised to shut up about it for a while.  I am sticking to that promise, but I will note that I now own it on fabulous Blu-Ray and DVD and Ultraviolet and whatever else (I don’t understand home media anymore, just that it’s all very colorful), and am therefore busy freaking out about being able to see every strand of Dr. Schultz’s haircape.

Yeah, that’s right: haircape.

I’ll be back with a real post tomorrow.  Maybe.

2 comments on “Busy signal

  1. Karen
    April 18, 2013

    Yay! My Django dvd is en route to me. I got so much more out of it on my second theater viewing that I can’t wait to watch it again (and again…).

    Haircape? You’re going to have explain this. Did you see the gif on Tumblr of Christoph tucking his Django-era hair behind his ears? It was such a cute, girly gesture. I think I would really like to see him play a drag queen. He has a little whiff of camp about him.

    (You’re so pretty!)

    • mcwhirk
      April 18, 2013

      Haha, “haircape” is a term that I picked up from my favorite celebrity gossip site, Oh No They Didn’t!, referring to a long mane of hair that kind of looks like a cape. It’s often used derisively, in a mullet context, but I use it to describe the glory and majesty of Dr. Schultz’s coif.

      (I could be the Phantom of the Opera, for all you know. In fact, I am.)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 17, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , .
