more stars than in the heavens

not in our stars, but in ourselves

Yes, We Cannes.

AFF_CANNES_22X30.indd

Oh, baby.  It is going to be a VERY pretty Cannes Film Festival this year, my dears.  Steven Spielberg will be the jury’s president, and he is going to be joined by some top-notch stars, including:

Ang Lee

Ang Lee

Nicole Kidman

Nicole Kidman

Daniel Auteuil

Daniel Auteuil

Lynne Ramsay

Lynne Ramsay

Christoph "Love of My Fantasy Life" Waltz

Christoph “Love of My Fantasy Life” Waltz

And to top it all off, Audrey Tautou is going to be the hostess with the mostess.

Eeee!

Eeee!

I’m actually excited!  I’m never that excited for Cannes, probably because I’m jealous I can’t go, but I am genuinely excited for this year!  As if it weren’t great enough that the poster for this year features the best love story ever.  It seems like it’s actually going to be a fabulous year all around!

Who wants to help me sneak in?

2 comments on “Yes, We Cannes.

  1. Karen
    April 25, 2013

    I love the poster…I love that image of Paul and Joanne. (Like we’re on a first-name basis!) I have to admit, I don’t fully understand what happens at Cannes. I mean, I know it’s a festival, and all the famous folk hobnob, and there’s boats, and I guess they vote on films…do they actually watch films there? Do I trust Nicole Kidman’s judgment in film? (Just kidding…sort of.) I did go look at the Cannes website and I approve of the photo of Mr. Waltz that they put on it.

    (And your evil plan has worked beautifully…I have put in requests at my library for both Gold Diggers films!)

    • mcwhirk
      April 25, 2013

      I think the jury watches films. Everyone else just tries to get their picture taken. Somewhere or other, I have a “research” paper I wrote about Cannes…may dig it up and post it later today.

Leave a Reply

