more stars than in the heavens

not in our stars, but in ourselves

Happy Mother’s Day, almost.

I have been hanging out with my mother and my grandmother all day, and so I haven’t been in movieland (except while discussing movies that both my 90-something grandmother and I both love).  Nevertheless, I do want to give you all this fabulous scene from Robin and the 7 Hoods (1964), in which Dean Martin sings a tender and touching ode to his dear mother while smoking Frank Sinatra at pool.

Call your mothers, you deadbeats, and you’ll be man enough for me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2013 by and tagged , , , , .
