more stars than in the heavens

not in our stars, but in ourselves

A programming note…

10315

After longer than I care to admit, I am gainfully employed.  Hooray, hurrah, etc.  It’s very good news for my dwindling bank account, and for my stir-craziness; it may be less-than-good news for my movie-watching and -reviewing.  Never fear: I will be as diligent here as I possibly can be, so you’ll still get my malformed little thoughts about all the finer points of filmdom, but with possibly less frequency.  Might be better that way – who knows!

AND, in additional great news, Christoph Waltz is going to be starring in a film with Robert De Niro.  With all these good things flooding in all at once, I fully expect to win the lottery tonight.  All the sexy pics of Christoph at Cannes may prove to be an acceptable substitute, though.

As the Joker might say: why so fabulous?

As the offspring of the Joker and the Barefoot Contessa might say: why so fabulous?

2 comments on “A programming note…

  1. Karen
    May 17, 2013

    I am drinking to your new job, and to this being a better film than some other more recent De Niro films. Which it will be because: 1) Mr. Waltz; 2) as far as Stephen Gaghan goes, I liked Syriana and Traffic.

    But most importantly here: big huzzah for you and your new job!

    • mcwhirk
      May 17, 2013

      Thank you! I’m just plain drinking – I mean, uh, ummm….

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 14, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , .
