more stars than in the heavens

not in our stars, but in ourselves

something completely different, continued

metaphor for life

At least now I have an excuse for my sparse posting.

The aftermath of last week continues.  I am not homeless, just to reiterate that point, and am reasonably comfortable/secure; but I don’t have an especially solid base, and half my life is still tied up where it was, and half of it has moved with me to my new digs, and it’s all pretty exhausting.

I did watch Flying Down to Rio (1933) as antidote, but I’m not quite up to writing about it – or about the Masterpiece Mystery remake of The Lady Vanishes that I watched last night, or about my re-watching of Hiroshima Mon Amour (1959), or about anything, really.  Ever feel something sort of snap inside you?  That’s how I feel now.  It will mend, I’m sure, but for the time being, it’s all about muddling through as best as I can.

Anyway, I just wanted to assure those of you playing along at home that I’m fine, but pretty drained.  This is the third time I’ve been evicted by a catastrophe of some description, and I am awfully tired.  2013, you’d better be done with this nonsense.

One comment on “something completely different, continued

  1. Karen
    August 20, 2013

    Writing is hard work. (And I say this as someone whose writing experience is merely the daily tapping out of Etsy listing copy. Ugh.) You’ve just been through the wringer. It’s a good time to take it easy.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 19, 2013 by and tagged , .
