more stars than in the heavens

not in our stars, but in ourselves

resolve or something

Dear Internet,

I am sorry I’m so neglectful.

I’m not, really.  I lurk, I contemplate, I scheme.  But I don’t write anything.  It’s still difficult for me to find the mental energy to sit down and watch a film or read a book, let alone to form cogent thoughts about either.  I want to, but there’s something in me that still feels broken and tired and sad, etc., so – with a few small spurts of activity here and there – it’s just not happening.

So I have a proposal, I’m afraid.  This blog will go from focusing solely on movies to focusing on – I apologize in advance – me.  It will become a personal blog, just to keep me writing and in an effort to stimulate some sort of discipline.

It’s been a hard and horrible year.  It’s hit me pretty hard, and I am sorry if you’ve come here expecting brilliance and have been met with this.

Snapshot_20131228

 

I’ll try to be and to do better next year, guys.  Good riddance, 2013.  Please be nice to me, 2014.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 29, 2013 by and tagged , , .
