more stars than in the heavens

not in our stars, but in ourselves

mea culpa

tumblr_mv4w8z5JzJ1sx2zfgo1_1280

Hey, remember that so-easy-even-I-can-do-it movie challenge I was going to do, once a week, for the whole year?  Whatever happened to that?  Oops.  The plain, unvarnished truth is that I’m lazy – so lazy that even watching a movie and writing about it can seem like too much for me to want to bother doing.  Now, I’m not so far behind that I can’t catch up, and I will!  I promise!  I would like to apologize, however, for neglecting the one job I set out to do with this blog when I started it: write about movies.  It’s expanded into a personal blog, and a general interest blog, and I don’t want to constrict it back to movies alone – but I’d like to do a better job at disciplining myself.

Speaking of discipline, I was somewhat busy this weekend, or at least yesterday: my friend and I ran a 5K (I did it in 26:50 with a pace of 8:47 – kid’s stuff for a serious runner, but pretty fucking good for my slow old ass).  This particular 5K is part of a series, all ending with a big party – complete with beer, hot dogs, and a dance contest.  My friend – who is an instigator, and with whom I am VERY ANGRY – literally pulled my arm into the dance contest…and somehow I ended up in the finals.  Thank god I didn’t make it to the very last dance-off, because lemme tell ya: aggressively dancing after you’ve run 3.1 miles, drunk six beers*, and stood around baking in the sun for a couple of hours, is not easy.  And of course, because I yam what I yam, I went to the gym afterwards to lift weights and sober up a bit.  My legs were upset with me this morning.  I’m sorry, legs.  This is all for your benefit.

*Go big or go home, right?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 8, 2015 by and tagged , .
