more stars than in the heavens

not in our stars, but in ourselves

coming soon, probably

I've seen this one so please don't yell at me.

I’ve seen this one so please don’t yell at me.

Dear children,

I’m about to head off to a few days of overindulgence and Christmasy things with my boyfriend and his family, but I wanted to let you all know about a new series of posts I intend to do here.  There will be the year-long Tackling the Hulu Queue project, so fear not.  Plenty of art-house and foreign films around here, lest you snobs were worried.

However, Fargo threw into relief just how few Coen Brothers movies I’ve actually seen, and that’s shameful.  Like, really shameful.  Of their 16 films, I’ve seen five.  Look, I hate myself, okay?  But I’m going to fix it.  Especially in light of Fargo, and especially with the upcoming Hail, Caesar! (which looks absolutely amazing, and I want it now), I will work on Catching Up With the Coens.  I may include some re-watches, too, just to throw you all off the scent of how horribly delinquent I’ve been.

But anyway, that’s the plan.  I’ll probably post the first installment on Saturday.  Hold onto your butts.

(And yes, I will finish the 2015 Movie Challenge.  God, get off my back, you nags.)

Love,
Amelia

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 24, 2015 by and tagged , , , .
